Postbox Phishing Protection, and why Postbox makes network connections to Google

Follow

Postbox helps protect users from viruses, spyware, and trojan horses by checking URLs received in messages against a local database of suspected phishing or malware sites. The database is automatically updated every 30 minutes from Google's Safe Browsing Service, and if a potentially malicious URL is identified, a warning message will be prominently displayed.

To turn this feature on or off, go to Preferences, click the Security tab > E-mail Scams, then enable or disable "Tell me if the message I'm reading is a suspected email scam."

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 8 found this helpful