Postbox Phishing Protection

Follow

Postbox helps protect users from viruses, spyware, and trojan horses by checking URLs received in messages against a local database of suspected phishing or malware sites. The database is automatically updated every 30 minutes from Google's Safe Browsing Service, and if a potentially malicious URL is identified, a warning message will be prominently displayed.

The URL matching occurs on the user's personal machine, so no URL information is transmitted to Google.

Please note that Postbox, Inc. has no control over the Deceptive Site Warnings that Google provides. 

To turn this Phishing Protection on or off, go to Preferences, click the Security tab > E-mail Scams, then enable or disable "Tell me if the message I'm reading is a suspected email scam."

Was this article helpful?
9 out of 16 found this helpful