Follow

How to keep messages from automatically being marked as read

Whenever a single message or conversation is selected, by default it will automatically and immediately be marked as read. Under Preferences > Advanced > General you can change this behavior to:

  • Not immediately mark messages as read.
  • Mark messages as read-only after a few seconds, so you can glance at a message, and then move on to another before it can be marked as read.